Posted by: ushistoryfiles | April 18, 2013

Bunker Hill & A Random Thought

nathaniel-philbric-Bunker-Hill-Cover-198x300

Greetings Everyone,

My review copy of Bunker Hill: A City, A Siege, A Revolution arrived today.  This is the book featured in our giveaway that I wrote about last week.  There is still time to enter the contest – it is open until April 21, 2013.  Details can be found here.

Random Thought

1.  Anyone else out there suffering from allergies?  This year I’ve got it bad.  I know moving to a new location often means subjecting ones-self to new allergens, but all I want to do is sleep.  The allergy medication does a good job of keeping away the weepy and itchy eyes, stuffy nose, and such so I am lucky there.  Hopefully, the sleepy-time will come to an end soon.

Our forefathers had to suffer from allergies.  Diary accounts where someone is always sick with a head cold is a good indicator – especially if that “head cold” pops up at the same time every year.

Responses

  1. Hi Jim, great blog! Really been enjoying reading through it. I suffer from hay fever every year around this time, luckily its not been too bad here yet, but I don’t want to speak too soon! Will you be reviewing this book on your blog? I’m looking forward to it!
    I work for a new social blogging site called glipho.com, and was just wondering if you would be interested in sharing your posts there with us? It wouldn’t affect your blog in any way, and I know our community would love to read through your work here. Let me know what you think!

    All the best,

    Teo

  2. Good to see another Scarlet Knight out there blogging on History! Keep it up!

    • Thanks for the good words, welcome to the blog.

      • Thanks! I’ve gone ahead and added you to my blogroll.

      • Thanks. I’ve added your to mine as well.

      • Appreciated!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

