Posted by: ushistoryfiles | April 24, 2009

Do we really need another blog?

Well, here goes.  I’ve tried blogging before and have another blog, but this one I hope will be different.  The other blog (on THAT other site) is social commentary.  This one I hope to dedicate to my studies in American History.  My vision is to provide book reviews, trip updates as I visit historical sites (with my lovely wife), and other history related items.  

About me:  I am a graduate student at American Military University.  I have a wonderful wife who tolerates my dragging her along when visiting history related places.  My focus is primarily on American History with an emphasis on the Civil War and Native American studies.  Unfortunately, (or fortunately) I have a wide variety of interests, so posts here should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

