Posted by: ushistoryfiles | November 10, 2014

Morphing or Rebranding

Back in April 2009 I started USHistoryFiles frankly, as an experiment.  I barely knew what a blog was, was working as the Facility Manager of a church, and except for some coursework at American Military University, I didn’t have much of an outlet for writing about history.  I really didn’t know how much I was going to write, what I was going to write about, or if anyone would read/follow the blog.  Lately, I’ve had the desire to go in a slightly different direction – still writing about history and teaching, but incorporating more of the ME persona into the blog.  Include more personal stuff if you will.  So with that being said, I am happy to announce that I have reinvented myself as the US History Czar.  As for USHistoryFiles, well that blog will remain right here and I may even add to it from time to time.  (I have a couple of book reviews that I will cross post with my new blog.)  So now, I invite you to join me at http://ushistoryczar.wordpress.com – lets see where it takes us.

 

 


Leave a comment

Categories